skip to Main Content

Everyone has Influence

Your influence matters. Join 445,000 of your peers to learn how to maximize it with two days of world-class leadership training.

  • Gain exclusive access to the LIVE HD telecast of the Summit at one of 600+ locations
  • Get a unique blend of vision, inspiration and practical skills you can immediately apply
  • Learn from a diverse 2018 faculty
  • Discover best practices in leadership, integrating Christian values and principle-based decision making
  • Join a diverse community of leaders from 130 countries and 60 languages who attend the Summit around the world.

For a limited time, save 15% on October Summit tickets

Regular $229  Today $199

* Team Rate (10+) $159
* Small Church/Non-Profit (min. 5) $99
* Full-Time Student $49+

The 2-day Global Leadership Summit will hone and improve your leadership skills with fresh perspectives from world-class leaders.

Jeff Van Drunen,
President FutureCeuticals

Preview the Summit Experience

World-Class Faculty

The diverse Summit faculty delivers a unique blend of vision, inspiration and practical skills you can immediately apply. Here’s a look at the 2018 Summit faculty.

*Faculty subject to change.

Schedule

August 9-10, 2018 (Live via Satellite)
October 18-19, 2018 (Rebroadcast – 8:30 AM local start)

DAY ONE

8:30 AM – 4:30 PM (CT/PT)
9:30 AM – 5:30 PM (ET / MT)
10:30 AM – 6:30 PM (AT)

Session 1

Craig Groeschel Angela Ahrendts

30 Min Break
10:15 AM – 10:45 AM (CT/PT)
11:15 AM – 11:45 AM (ET / MT)
12:15 PM – 12:45 PM (AT)

Session 2

Daniel Pink Strive Masiyiwa T.D. Jakes

75 Min Lunch
12:15 PM – 1:30 PM (CT/PT)
1:15 PM – 2:30 PM (ET / MT)
2:15 PM – 3:30 PM (AT)

Session 3

Carla Harris Danny Meyer

15 Min Break
3:00 PM – 3:15 PM (CT/PT)
4:00 PM – 4:15 PM (ET / MT)
5:00 PM – 5:15 PM (AT)

Session 4

Danielle Strickland John Maxwell

DAY TWO

8:30 AM – 3:30 PM (CT/PT)
9:30 AM – 4:30 PM (ET / MT)
10:30 AM – 5:30 PM (AT)

Session 5

Rasmus Ankersen David Livermore Sheila Heen

30 Min Break
10:30 AM – 11:00 AM (CT/PT)
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM (ET / MT)
12:30 PM – 1:00 PM (AT)

Session 6

Erwin McManus

75 Min Lunch
12:15 PM – 1:30 PM (CT/PT)
1:15 PM – 2:30 PM (ET / MT)
2:15 PM – 3:30 PM (AT)

Session 7

Nthabiseng Legoete Simon Sinek Craig Groeschel

Attend the Summit at a Location Near You

Registration and Pricing: select location →

Benefits of attending a site near you:

  • The Global Leadership Summit is proud to bring you a high-quality local experience at our Premier Host Sites.
  • In August, the Summit is simulcast live in HD from the sold-out Willow Creek campus to more than 600 satellite locations in North America and rebroadcast in October to more locations in Canada and around the world.

The benefits of attending at a local Premier Host Site include:

  • Networking opportunities with leaders from your community
  • Reduced cost and time spent on travel
  • Grow and learn with your team in a setting close to home

“The Summit has been monumental in helping me and our team reach the vision God has placed before us and has helped us overcome so many challenges and obstacles. Every time we are engaged at the Summit, we get re-inspired with a grander vision.”

Josh Dotzler

CEO, Abide

2018 Sponsors

What is the difference between attending the Summit Onsite vs. a Premier Host Site?

Attendance at the Willow Creek campus in Chicago provides the energy of an expected 9,300 attendees experiencing programming and most of the faculty in person. The broadcast of the Summit at a Premier Host Site is preferred by some attendees for convenience, affordability and connectivity to leaders in their local community.

Register Now at a Premier Host Site Near You (Onsite sold out)

What are the dates for the 2018 Global Leadership Summit?

This year the Summit will take place in Canada on Thursday-Friday, August 9-10, 2018 and October 18-19, 2018. See registration section for details as select sites have alternate dates.

Is the programming the same at all locations?

All programming elements including plenaries, music, drama, video and dance emanate from the Willow Creek campus in South Barrington, IL. All of these elements are broadcast live in August. While our goal is to provide a consistent experience the rebroadcast in October may have a few artistic elements removed due to copyright restrictions.

Will this event be in real-time at my Premier Host Site location?

In August, if you attend in the Central or Pacific Time Zones, the Summit will begin at 8:30am local time. Sites in the Eastern or Mountain Time Zones will begin at 9:30am local time. In October, the sessions will all begin at 8:30am local time.

August start times:
ADT – 10:30am
EDT – 9:30am
CDT – 8:30am
MDT | CST – 9:30am (delay feed)
PDT – 8:30am (delay feed)

October start times: 
Local time – 8:30am

When will the full schedule be available?

The full schedule with the Summit faculty order will be available in June of 2018.

The Summit will be a full day from approximately 8:30am-5:00pm on Thursday and 8:30am-4:00pm on Friday depending on your location and time zone.

How much does it cost to attend?

Pricing varies based on attendance at a Premier Host Site. Discounts are available based on group size and date of registration. Select your location to see ticket options.

What does the conference include?

Registration for the event includes all conference materials as well as break refreshments. Meals are NOT included in the price of registration.

Information about on-site meals or local restaurants can be found when you click here. Details will be updated in June for August sites, and in September for October sites.

Who qualifies for scholarship tickets?

All full-time high school, undergraduate and graduate students are eligible for the student scholarship rate. The Small Church/Non-Profit Organization (NPO) scholarship rate applies to staff and/or regular attendees of any church or non-profit in Canada that records an annual revenue with C.R.A. of less than $250,000.

How do I register for the Global Leadership Summit?

There are 2 ways to register:

Online: Click Here

Phone: 800-804-0777

How do I update attendee information?

Each registered attendee is able to update their information. If you registered as a group, you can also update your group members information. Click here to learn how to edit attendee information.

Can I share a registration with someone if I can't attend the entire event?

We do not provide the option to share registrations between multiple individuals. The event has been designed as a holistic experience and is best if attended in its entirety.

Do I need to have all the names of our group when I register?

We allow groups to reserve “empty registrations” and then submit names of those who will be attending at a later date. We encourage you to enter those names three weeks before the event.

I am attending the Summit at a Premier Host Site. Where can I find nearby accommodations?

Please contact your Premier Host Site of choice to see what accommodations might be available.

I am attending the Summit on-site in South Barrington. Where can I find nearby accomodations?

What is your cancellation policy?

CANCELLATION POLICY
For a fee of $45 per ticket, our policy allows cancellation of Regular & Student ticket registrations no later than one week prior to the event. When a registration is made for any of our conferences, we begin to prepare a spot for that guest—conference materials are printed, food ordered. The $45 fee to cancel helps offset the preparation costs already incurred. All group rate tickets are non-refundable.

TRANSFER POLICY
At no cost, you may at any time prior to 7 days before the event, transfer the name or location associated with the ticket registration.

Are children permitted?

While families are very important to us, the Summit is an adult training event, so children and infants, including nursing infants, are not permitted in any of the sessions. Childcare is not available as we cannot guarantee a separate room for parents to stay with their children.

Still have questions?

Back To Top